f Home - gps-speedsurfing

Detail information event

Event name"The Third Period" Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge
Start DateFriday, October 1, 2021
End DateWednesday, December 1, 2021
Event contactinfoevent@dunkerbeck.com
Event sponsorR-Tech Solution AB · Gran Canaria Tourism Board · Chris Benz Waches · AV-Boards · GoPro · Gasoil Custom Fins · Severne Windsurfing · Surf Hub Tenerife · Noer Stick · Phantom- Windsurfing · Surfcenter.nl · boot Düsseldorf · Fuerte Action · Gps-speedsurfing

Event description and NOR


Period 3:



01.10. - 30.11.21

3 Events on fin & foil throughout the year + overall winners

Last chance!

Join this 3rd Period as a tribute to the Lüderitz Speed Challenge
01.10. - 30.11.21

No worries, sessions from the Lüderitz Canal
will not enter in the ranking.

In this period we will award a part of our regular 250m also the 500m official record distance because it's Lüderitz time!

To help promoting the speed surfing share the event with your windsurf- friends.

Don’t forget: the Virtual Global Tour consists of 3 Periods and the winner will be the ones with the best average of the 3 Periods in the 250m ranking.

 In each Period we will award Top 3 (250m) in the following categories:

OPEN MALE & FEMALE · Grand Master (51-60) · Super Master (61-70) · Ultimate Master (71-99) · Youth (0-10) · Junior (11-14) · Junior Plus (15-18) · Foil (from www.gps-foilsurfing.com)


For the Top 3 (250m) of the different categories of the “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge you can win cool trucker caps from Chris Benz, sun cream sticks from EQ love, shirts & lanyards from Dunkerbeck

To equal the differences between windsurf spots, we'll also raffle in prices between all competitors.


Allowed GPS Devices you’ll find HERE


Each Period had & has a special topic:

Period 1: Who's the fastest on 1/2hr sailing (tribute to Defi long distance race)

Period 2: Who's the fastest alpha racer (summer fun, good vibes)

Period 3: Who's the fastest on 500 m (because it is the Lüderitz World record time)


So everybody starts to tune his gear because at the End of the year the fastest (on 250m) can win: 


Allowed GPS Devices you’ll find HERE

Every registered windsurf spot is valid. (exept the Luderitz speed canal)

Just switch on your GPS, go to the water and sail as fast as you can.

 A big cheer out to our Sponsors helping us to

Thanks to the support of:

…making the event “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge as a part of the virtual global tour possible this year.


Notice of Race “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge

Location:  WORLDWIDE / exept Luderitz Speed Canal

Date: The “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge will take place from the 01.10.2021 till 30.11.2021 23.59h CET


Registration is simple: first register as a user of  www.gps-speedsurfing.com. (GP3S)

For the “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge a registration in the Event section is not strictly necessary. By creating the account on gp3s, all participants agree to the terms and conditions of GP3S, including giving us the right to share and publish session data for the rankings of the “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge /+ virtual global Tour and to receive information related to the event. By uploading your session on the platform, you enter in the ranking. DSC reserves the right of participation.



The “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge will be based on current GPS-measuring standards and rules. Considering the average speed of 250 m.

500m winner of our categories will be awarded with a certificate.

 Each session you want to publish needs to be uploaded to www.gps-speedsurfing.com

Sessions shall be uploaded at the same day or not later than 30.11.2021 (23.59h CET)


All GPS tracks need to be always available for verification by the event organization.

The results will be shown on www.gps-speedsurfing.com , website:  www.surfbd.com/dunkerbeck-speed-challenge/ and DSC social media channels (Instagram, Facebook) including possible sharings.


GPS Equipment:

All GPS units approved by www.gps-speedsurfing.com (see actual device list here)



Every rider has responsibility for himself. He/she has to have all insurances needed. The organizer will not take any responsibility for rescue operations nor racing accidents.


Event sponsors:

“The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge is sponsored by:



The event is organized by Björn Dunkerbeck and his Company E11 Bjorn Dunkerbeck SLU

Contact: event@dunkerbeck.com


Event update messages

Event subscribers
1Hans Kreisel53.57
2Vincent Valkenaers53.56
3Bjorn Dunkerbeck52.43
4Andy Laufer52.16
5Jim Crossley50.63
6Mikkel Asmussen49.77
7Thomas Moldenhauer47.99
8Dirk Doppenberg47.62
9Laurent Fesquet47.4
10Christian Arnold47.2
11Ben van der Steen46.58
12Rolf de Ruiter45.78
13Minos Efstathiadis45.55
14Anders Bjorkqvist45.47
15Enrique del Valle45.42
16Brian Rogild45.08
17Christophe Peyrouse44.83
18Ingmar Daldorf44.13
19Matteo Iachino43.97
20Remco Kes43.83
21Thewes De Boer43.8
22Liam Dunkerbeck43.66
23Manfred Fuchs43.52
24Stefan Brouwers43.45
25Wouter van Hilst42.66
26Raymond Wortel42.57
27Robin Blondeel42.47
28Anne Schindler42.27
29Robert Mulder42.08
30Stuey Gwynn42.02
31Robert Stavnas42.01
32Dirk Hacha41.97
33Adam Mróz41.4
34Patrick Depoorter41.35
35Laurent Paya41.27
36Koen Onderbeke41.26
37Niek de Vos40.85
38Jens Salomons40.51
39Mark Woodley40.5
40Rene Mienis40.4
41Kean Rogers40.2
42Heiko Michaelsen40.12
43Ant Dunn40.1
44Martin Egard39.85
45Anne Fahner39.82
46Quinten Joosten39.43
47Willem Wolvers39.36
48Jacob Koornstra39.35
49Georg Nassauer38.89
50Marie-Paule Geldhof38.68
51Edu Hoekstra38.45
52Tom Maciejewski38.33
53Fer van der Plas38.31
54Alwin Visker38.27
55Jaco Wolmarans38.19
56Dani Coca Serra38.13
57Aart Veerman38.01
58Rob Emery37.74
59Ben Boonstra37.62
60Tor Kjell Grytnes 37.01
61John Overmeer36.93
62Andres Baas36.89
63Marco Jansen36.8
64Derryn Arthur36.56
65Maciej Bukolt36.27
66Stephanos Grapsas36.27
67Peter Vernet36.12
68Colin Stutzke36.07
69Eric Wind36
70Boris Mueller35.56
71Florian Madec35.49
72Kirsten Baas35.45
73Jakub Salek35.06
74Kristel Kaubi34.81
75Stephan Köster34.68
76Johan Vente34.63
77Karen Robertson34.57
78Werner Roeers34.25
79Paco Dor34.19
80Marc van Gool34.02
81Laura van Beckhoven33.91
82Lisa Ponsteen33.9
83Jan Wim Becker33.75
84Bernd Stutzke33.68
85Pernille Sanderhoff33.64
86Michel Gutbier33.59
87Kipps Zygarewicz33.44
88Tom Venema33.31
89Michal Polak33.27
90Frank Snepvangers33.15
91Lars Winkelkötter33.12
92Mandy van de Hoef32.9
93Oliver Behrend32.73
94Marco Moria32.03
95Mats Dahlberg31.73
96Nick Teo31.56
97Nicolaas Dam30.85
98Ashley Veenstra30.42
99Philipp Trefil29.79
100Boris Winterhoff29.74
101Tom Kootstra29.69
102Arne Samuelsson29.64
103John John Vanderick29.64
104Jan Joustra29.19
105Ancor Yeray Jiménez29.13
106Anne Lewis28.49
107Ben de Ru28.06
108Albert Ros Vicens28.05
109Gérard Dabat27
110Riccardo Degan26.1
111Martijn de Jong24.63
112Marja van de Hoef23.82
113Pierpaolo Basile23.3
114Pierpaolo Basile23.3
115Rowin Baas21.49
116Roland Kitzing20.72
117Arnie Cleveland20.62