Detail information event

Event nameGran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge
Start DateThursday, April 1, 2021
End DateTuesday, June 1, 2021
Event sponsor• R-Tech Solution AB • Gran Canaria Tourism Board • Chris Benz Waches • AV-Boards • GoPro • Gasoil Custom Fins • Severne Windsurfing • Surf Hub Tenerife • Noer Stick • • Phantom-Windsurfing • boot Düsseldorf • Fuerte Action • Gps-speedsurfi

  Event description and NOR

Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge – Virtual Global Tour

3 Events on fin & foil throughout the year + overall winners

Covid-19 restrictions unfortunately continue to determine our lives and converting event planning into a big challenge. For this reason we decided to continue with the online format and make it even bigger: The Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge Virtual Global Tour consists of 3 events:


Period 1:  Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge 01.04. - 31.05.21

Period 2: Summer Edition of the Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge 01.07. - 31.08.21

Period 3: The Third 01.10. - 30.11.21

Each period will have their winner and rankings.


Also we give a special topic to each period

Period 1: Who's the fastest on 1/2hr sailing (tribute to Defi long distance race)

Period 2: Who's the fastest alpha racer (summer fun, good vibes)

Period 3: Who's the fastest on 500 m (because it's the Lüderitz World record time)


In each Period we will award Top 3 in the following categories:

OPEN MALE & FEMALE · Grand Master (51-60) · Super Master (61-70) · Ultimate Master (71-99) · Youth (0-10) · Junior (11-14) · Junior Plus (15-18) · Foil (from


To equal the differences between windsurf spots, we'll also raffle in prices between all competitors.


Make sure that you don’t miss a period because at the end of the three events we'll determine the overall winners of the Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge Virtual Tour - who will receive the big prices!


So everybody starts to tune his gear because at the End of the year the fastest can win:

For the Top 3 in all our categories of the Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge (Period 1) you can win cool trucker caps from Chris Benz, GoPro accessories, Daily Dose merchandising, AV face masks, shirts & lenyards from Dunkerbeck

Allowed GPS Devices you’ll find HERE

Every registered windsurf spot is valid.

Just switch on your GPS, go to the water and sail as fast as you can.


A big cheer out to our Sponsors helping us to

Thanks to the support of:

…making the event Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge as a part of the virtual global tour possible more year.


Notice of Race Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge

Location:  WORLDWIDE

Date: The Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge (Period1) will take place from the 01.04.2021 till 31.05.2021 23.59h CET


Registration is simple: first register as a user of (GP3S)

For Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge a registration in the Event section is not strictly necessary. By creating the account on gp3s, all participants agree to the terms and conditions of GP3S, including giving us the right to share and publish session data for the rankings of the Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge /+ virtual global Tour and to receive information related to the event. By uploading your session on the platform you enter in the ranking. DSC reserves the right of participation.



The Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge will be based on current GPS-measuring standards and rules. Considering the average speed of 250 m.


Each session you want to publish needs to be uploaded to

Sessions shall be uploaded at the same day or not later than 31.05.2021 (23.59h CET)


All GPS tracks need to be available for verification by the event organization at all times.

The results will be shown on , website: and DSC social media channels (Instagram, Facebook) including possible sharings.


GPS Equipment:

All GPS units approved by (see actual device list here)



Every rider has responsibility for himself. He/she has to have all insurances needed. The organizer will not take any responsibility for rescue operations nor racing accidents.


Event sponsors:

Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge is sponsored by:



The event is organized by Björn Dunkerbeck and his Company E11 Bjorn Dunkerbeck SLU


  Event messages

Event subscribers
1Bjorn Dunkerbeck51.38
2Jim Crossley50.34
3Laurent Fesquet47.4
4Christian Arnold47.2
5Dirk Doppenberg46.43
6Dennis De Pauw46.32
7Heidi Ulrich45.85
8Minos Efstathiadis45.55
9Leon Dirks45.53
10Raimundo Sala Albert45.5
11Brian Rogild45.08
12Christophe Peyrouse44.83
13Michel Meijer44.3
14Thomas Moldenhauer43.97
15Patrick Oberlender43.77
16Remco Kes43.74
17Rolf de Ruiter43.71
18Manfred Fuchs43.52
19Marco Lambers43.44
20Carsten Hanke43.25
21Gilles Paredes-Vinuales43.13
22Stefan Brouwers43.11
23Robin Blondeel42.47
24Anne Schindler42.27
25Bram Kloosterman42.18
26Geoff Cook42.01
27Dirk Hacha41.97
28Floris Wondergem41.71
29Raymond Wortel41.68
30Marc Kappes41.46
31Koen Onderbeke41.26
32Adam Mróz41.02
33Benjamin Verdin40.82
34John Skye40.77
35Tim Joosten40.67
36Kai Kaufmann40.52
37Rene Mienis40.4
38Jan Hendrik de Bruin40.36
39Oane Kingma40.24
40Kean Rogers40.2
41Martin Egard39.85
42Hans Frydendal39.47
43Ingmar Daldorf39.36
44Willem Wolvers39.04
45Thijs Brinkhof38.98
46Georg Nassauer38.89
47Tim Aerts38.73
48Marie-Paule Geldhof38.68
49Patrick de Jongh38.54
50Fer van der Plas38.31
51Alwin Visker38.27
52Dani Coca Serra38.13
53Oliver Schaarschmidt38.06
54Aart Veerman38.01
55Adam Bakker37.57
56Søren Kjær37.34
57Cyril Evrard37
58Theo Haarsma36.99
59John Overmeer36.93
60Edu Hoekstra36.91
61Birger Bruhns36.89
62Andres Baas36.89
63Marco Jansen36.8
64Bryan Morrison36.58
65Christopher Tyack36.35
66Roger Örnvang36.24
67Brendan Lorho36.24
68Gerrit Bosgraaf-Feenstra36.19
69Scott Simms36.16
70Simon Chippington 36.06
71Eric Wind36
72Mikhail Pozhidaev35.97
73Maciej Bukolt35.69
74Garry Goodwin35.64
75Virgil Conan35.48
76Regis Lesieur35.37
77Derryn Arthur35.1
78Jakub Salek35.06
79Andy Hart35.03
80Johan Vente34.63
81Slawek Zielinski34.61
82Karen Robertson34.57
83Ralf Pasewald34.46
84Bendix Engemann34.3
85Paco Dor34.19
86Guillaume Demartres34.1
87Quinten Joosten33.96
88Tom Venema33.31
89Jesper Skytte33.29
90André Oost33.04
91Mandy van de Hoef32.9
92Boris Mueller32.84
93Brendan van Diepen32.8
94Andrea Vanhoorne32.77
95Marc van Beckhoven32.71
96Sipke Bijlsma32.53
97Maksymilian Czaplewski32.42
98Kipps Zygarewicz32.16
99Nick Teo31.49
100Maron Rietveld31.48
101Liam Dunkerbeck31.15
102Lukas Ruefenacht30.99
103Thomas Kurz30.98
104Spiros Chouliaras30.91
105René Bijmolt30.78
106Ashley Veenstra30.03
107Harald Claessen30.03
108Thorsten Ruth29.69
109Karl Gunér29.48
110Paul Travis29.4
111Laura van Beckhoven29.39
112Martin Lamhauge Anker29.27
113Melek Toraman28.79
114Andy Salwanowicz28.7
115Elias Walldén Jespersen28.09
116Mike Henschel27.74
117Jan Joustra27.07
118Magne Sejer26.91
119Moens Eric26.8
120Tatiana Dianova26.62
121Oliwier Oczki26.21
122Ian MacLeod25.19
123Theo Theinert24.32
124Aaron Teo23.87
125Marja van de Hoef23.68
126Julian Koldeweid22.31
127Riccardo Degan21.85
128Felix Praschak21.76
129Chui Wing Chun 21.71
130Romain Jourdan16.79