Detail information event

Event name"The Third Period" Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge
Start DateFriday, October 1, 2021
End DateWednesday, December 1, 2021
Event sponsorR-Tech Solution AB · Gran Canaria Tourism Board · Chris Benz Waches · AV-Boards · GoPro · Gasoil Custom Fins · Severne Windsurfing · Surf Hub Tenerife · Noer Stick · Phantom- Windsurfing · · boot Düsseldorf · Fuerte Action · Gps-speedsurfing

  Event description and NOR


Period 3:



01.10. - 30.11.21

3 Events on fin & foil throughout the year + overall winners

Last chance!

Join this 3rd Period as a tribute to the Lüderitz Speed Challenge
01.10. - 30.11.21

No worries, sessions from the Lüderitz Canal
will not enter in the ranking.

In this period we will award a part of our regular 250m also the 500m official record distance because it's Lüderitz time!

To help promoting the speed surfing share the event with your windsurf- friends.

Don’t forget: the Virtual Global Tour consists of 3 Periods and the winner will be the ones with the best average of the 3 Periods in the 250m ranking.

 In each Period we will award Top 3 (250m) in the following categories:

OPEN MALE & FEMALE · Grand Master (51-60) · Super Master (61-70) · Ultimate Master (71-99) · Youth (0-10) · Junior (11-14) · Junior Plus (15-18) · Foil (from


For the Top 3 (250m) of the different categories of the “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge you can win cool trucker caps from Chris Benz, sun cream sticks from EQ love, shirts & lanyards from Dunkerbeck

To equal the differences between windsurf spots, we'll also raffle in prices between all competitors.


Allowed GPS Devices you’ll find HERE


Each Period had & has a special topic:

Period 1: Who's the fastest on 1/2hr sailing (tribute to Defi long distance race)

Period 2: Who's the fastest alpha racer (summer fun, good vibes)

Period 3: Who's the fastest on 500 m (because it is the Lüderitz World record time)


So everybody starts to tune his gear because at the End of the year the fastest (on 250m) can win: 


Allowed GPS Devices you’ll find HERE

Every registered windsurf spot is valid. (exept the Luderitz speed canal)

Just switch on your GPS, go to the water and sail as fast as you can.

 A big cheer out to our Sponsors helping us to

Thanks to the support of:

…making the event “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge as a part of the virtual global tour possible this year.


Notice of Race “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge

Location:  WORLDWIDE / exept Luderitz Speed Canal

Date: The “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge will take place from the 01.10.2021 till 30.11.2021 23.59h CET


Registration is simple: first register as a user of (GP3S)

For the “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge a registration in the Event section is not strictly necessary. By creating the account on gp3s, all participants agree to the terms and conditions of GP3S, including giving us the right to share and publish session data for the rankings of the “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge /+ virtual global Tour and to receive information related to the event. By uploading your session on the platform, you enter in the ranking. DSC reserves the right of participation.



The “The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge will be based on current GPS-measuring standards and rules. Considering the average speed of 250 m.

500m winner of our categories will be awarded with a certificate.

 Each session you want to publish needs to be uploaded to

Sessions shall be uploaded at the same day or not later than 30.11.2021 (23.59h CET)


All GPS tracks need to be always available for verification by the event organization.

The results will be shown on , website: and DSC social media channels (Instagram, Facebook) including possible sharings.


GPS Equipment:

All GPS units approved by (see actual device list here)



Every rider has responsibility for himself. He/she has to have all insurances needed. The organizer will not take any responsibility for rescue operations nor racing accidents.


Event sponsors:

“The Third Period” Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge is sponsored by:



The event is organized by Björn Dunkerbeck and his Company E11 Bjorn Dunkerbeck SLU



  Event messages

Event subscribers
1Bjorn Dunkerbeck51.38
2Laurent Fesquet47.4
3Ben van der Steen46.58
4Dirk Doppenberg46.43
5Heidi Ulrich45.85
6Rolf de Ruiter45.78
7Anders Bjorkqvist45.47
8Brian Rogild45.08
9Christophe Peyrouse44.83
10Ingmar Daldorf44.13
11Matteo iachino43.97
12Thomas Moldenhauer43.97
13Remco Kes43.83
14Thewes De Boer43.8
15Manfred Fuchs43.52
16Stefan Brouwers43.45
17Raymond Wortel42.57
18Anne Schindler42.27
19Robert Mulder42.08
20Robert Stavnas42.01
21Dirk Hacha41.97
22Wouter van Hilst41.75
23Adam Mróz41.4
24Koen Onderbeke41.26
25Mark Woodley40.5
26Rene Mienis40.4
27Cyril Evrard40.25
28Kean Rogers40.2
29Heiko Michaelsen40.12
30Laurent Paya39.91
31Martin Egard39.85
32Anne Fahner39.82
33Brendan Lorho39.3
34Willem Wolvers39.04
35Georg Nassauer38.89
36Marie-Paule Geldhof38.68
37Ant Dunn38.35
38Tom Maciejewski38.33
39Fer van der Plas38.31
40Dani Coca Serra38.13
41Albert Ponsteen37.96
42Edu Hoekstra37.85
43Robert Baas37.79
44Ben Boonstra37.62
45John Overmeer36.93
46Andres Baas36.89
47Marco Jansen36.8
48Roger Örnvang36.24
49Gerrit Bosgraaf-Feenstra36.19
50Peter Vernet36.12
51Colin Stutzke36.07
52Eric Wind36
53Maciej Bukolt35.69
54Virgil Conan35.48
55Quinten Joosten35.26
56Rob Emery35.18
57Derryn Arthur35.1
58Jakub Salek35.06
59Kristel Kaubi34.81
60Karen Robertson34.57
61Werner Roeers34.25
62Paco Dor34.19
63Steve Best33.82
64Bernd Stutzke33.68
65Laura van Beckhoven33.5
66Pernille Sanderhoff33.49
67Tom Venema33.31
68Michel Gutbier33.24
69Frank Snepvangers33.15
70Lars Winkelkötter33.12
71Kipps Zygarewicz32.82
72Liam Dunkerbeck32.04
73Mats Dahlberg31.73
74Andy Salwanowicz31.57
75Lisa Ponsteen31.31
76Franek Debowski31
77Nicolaas Dam30.85
78Jan Wim Becker30.34
79Boris Winterhoff29.74
80Kootstra Tom29.69
81Arne Samuelsson29.32
82Jan Joustra29.19
83Philipp Trefil28.68
84Tatiana Dianova28.63
85Ancor Yeray Jiménez27.69
86Albert Ros Vicens27.53
87John John Vanderick27.35
88Gérard Dabat27
89Ben de Ru26.95
90Margriet Veenstra25.74
91Sico Barber25.28
92Riccardo Degan23.79
93Marja van de Hoef23.68
94Rowin Baas19.82
95Roland Kitzing13